#2 June – First Round of Lab Work

I called my doctor’s office to report the lack of events. She ordered a few additional labs to test my FSH (Follicle Stimulating Hormone) level, Estrogen level, and LH (Luteinizing Hormone). My FSH results came back showing that my body thought it was in the Follicular or Mid-Cycle Peak phase of ovulation, which did not quite give any information. My estrogen levels showed a similar result and my LH results had me in a range of postmenopausal/a gap in ranges on the ‘normal’ chart.

After these results came back she recommended that I make an appointment with another MD in their office. This is the point where my frustration started up. It took 2 months to get an appointment with this doctor!

Leave a Reply

