#4 The MRI…

I was rather impressed by the turnaround time to get an MRI scheduled. A week after my appt with the OB, I was laying in an MRI machine. Now the timing of this scan was a bit odd for me since we were leaving the following day for our European adventure. It is a bit strange to go on a vacation with pending MRI results sitting in your inbox, but I held up the deal I made with my husband and didn’t read the summary until we were back in the country. To our relief there was nothing abnormal about my MRI.
Onto the next step of searching for answers. I had learned from the lag time I experienced with booking my July OB appointment that I should be prepared for a lack of availability and called a local fertility clinic before leaving on our trip, just to hold my spot pending the results of my MRI. This appointment was still not until early September, but finally gave us some direction of what our options are.

Leave a Reply

